The Drive

This morning I sat in my junk car on the cold grey expressway realizing how much I usually enjoy my drive to and from work.

Most mornings I am singing at the top of my lungs to K-Love, a Christian radio station.  The songs and uplifting dialogue of the hosts seem to always put me in just the right frame of mind for the day ahead.

Most afternoons I listen to the pointless drabble of buffoons doing sports talk radio and laugh out loud at how pointless my primary passion can sometimes be.

But on mornings like today, when all I see in front of me are angry red lights, I long for those laid-back drives.

One thought on “The Drive

Leave a Reply

